5 Tracks 1 Disc
  • 1. Songe d'Or
  • 2. Praha
  • 3. NOVA
  • 4. Catabaucalise
  • 5. oMoioMo

After a first studio album released in 2020, Belgian bassist Félix Zurstrassen presents "NOVA LIVE", a 5-track EP that was recorded live in February-March 2022 during their promotional tour.

This digital album comes before a return to the studio (June 2023), heralding in a way the arrival of English pianist/organist Kit Downes who joined the group at the last moment for the tour.

Also on board is the high-flying team present on the first album: the Franco-Brazilian guitarist Nelson Veras, the Dutch alto saxophonist Ben van Gelder and the Belgian drummer Antoine Pierre.

Located at the crossroads of modern and contemporary jazz, the quintet offers sophisticated, melodious and contemporary music that gives pride of place to the acoustic sounds of the instruments.

This live performance shows the evolution of the trio/quartet into a quintet through the repertoire of the first album. It also highlights the organic and creative character of the music, given how closely the musicians listen to each other and the pleasure they take in dialoguing with each other.

  • Released : 05/05/2023
  • Recorded : février-mars 2022
  • Reference : IGL349
  • Support : digital
  • Sound engineer : Vincent De Bast non
  • Label : Igloo

Band in this album